Content Specialist Faculty
Amy Koehler Catterson, PhD
Lead Researcher and Literacy Specialist
akcatterson@aldergse.edu
Troya Ellis, EdD
Whole Child Content Specialist
tellis@aldergse.edu
Katie Holz, MEd
Academic Program Associate – Social Studies
kholz@aldergse.edu
Gloria Hassel, MEd
Senior Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
ghassel@aldergse.edu
Ilene Ivins, EdD
Special Education Content Specialist
iivins@aldergse.edu
Alexandrea Kahn, MA
Senior Director of Academic Programs
akahn@aldergse.edu
Nate Monley, EdD
Senior Director of Special Projects
nmonley@aldergse.edu
Katrina Traylor Rice, MA
Whole Child Initiative Manager
krice@aldergse.edu
David Steele, PhD
STEM Education Specialist
dsteele@aldergse.edu
Clinical Faculty - Partner Directors
Lena Anthony, MA
Director, Aspire Teacher Residency Bay Area at Alder GSE
Lena.Anthony@aspirepublicschools.org
Geneva Europa, MEd
Director, KIPP Bay Area Public Schools Teacher Residency at Alder GSE
geneva.europa@kippbayarea.org
Ami Hanaoka, MEd
Regional Managing Clinical Director, Bay Area
ahanaoka@aldergse.edu
Natalie June, MEd
Regional Managing Clinical Director, Central Valley
njune@aldergse.edu
Stacy Kaplan, MA
Coordinator, San Lorenzo USD Teacher Residency at Alder GSE
skaplan@slzusd.org
Christie Kieffer, PhD
Director, MPUSD Teacher Residency at Alder GSE
ckieffer@mpusd.k12.ca.us
Stephanie Kinoshita, MA
Director, KIPP SoCal Public Schools Teacher Residency at Alder GSE
skinoshita@kippsocal.org
Hanh Le, MA
Director, Pasadena USD Teacher Residency at Alder GSE
le.hanh@pusd.us
Thomas McGrail, MAT
Regional Managing Clinical Director, SoCal
tmcgrail@aldergse.edu
Geraldine Rescinito
Director, Lynwood USD Teacher Residency at Alder GSE
grescinito@mylusd.org
Sarah Strom, MBA
Head of Talent, Caliber Schools Teacher Residency at Alder GSE
sarah@caliberschools.org
Marcie Swan, MEd
Director, Aspire Teacher Residency LA at Alder GSE
marcie.swan@aspirepublicschools.org
Nik White, MA
Director, Aspire Teacher Residency Central Valley at Alder GSE
nicholas.white@aspirepublicschools.org
Brianna Winn, MEd
Director, Alder Bay Teacher Residency at Alder GSE
bwinn@envisionschools.org